West African Drumming Short Courses

Ipswich Museum

Multiple dates

}

Multiple times

Free

Enjoyed our djembe pop-ups? If you fancy taking your learning further then why not sign up for a free short course – four classes with tutor Marcus, in which you will learn to play music with others and find out more about the role of drums in West African culture.

Suitable for ages 14+. Under 16s must have an adult with them

Booking essential – you will need to be able to commit to all four sessions.

  • Short course 1: Sat 3 July/Sat 10 July/Sat 17 July/Sat 24 July
  • Short course 2: Sat 7 Aug/Sat 14 Aug/Sat 21 Aug/Sat 28 Aug
  • Short course 3: Sat 4 Sept/Sat 11 Sept/Sat 18 Sept/Sat 25 Sept
  • Short course 4: Sat 9 Oct/Sat 16 Oct/Sat 23 Oct/Sat 30 Oct

Visiting the exhibition

Address

The Food Museum, Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14 1DL

Exhibition dates

28 May - 9 October 2022

The Food Museum

Visiting the exhibition

The Food Museum Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14 1DL

Moyse's Hall Museum, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 1DX

Address

The Food Museum, Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14 1DL

Exhibition dates

24 January - 28 April 2022